linda randall blogger idea girl canada meets intern faten faraj or darcy smith for bill marshall sari ruda #NIFF 2014 white oaks


linda randall blogger idea girl canada meets intern faten faraj or darcy smith for bill marshall sari ruda #NIFF 2014 white oaks

linda randall blogger idea girl canada meets intern faten faraj or darcy smith for bill marshall sari ruda #NIFF 2014 white oaks

 

linda randall blogger idea girl canada meets intern faten faraj or darcy smith for bill marshall sari ruda #NIFF 2014 white oaks

the idea girl says

 

funny story.

i’m yapping away to this girl who to me is a student and I’m sharing all my ideas that i’d like for the festival to do…

then she tells me her name, shakes my hand and lets me know she’s Sari Ruda and Bill Marshall’s intern assistant. ROFL

talk about perfect chance timing!

I let her know my future plans for #NIFF 2015 expansion ideas into the rest of the niagara region.

Fort Erie – welland, ridgeway, port colborne will be the perfect area for us to do a children’s film festival event.

they have a small one in toronto, and I know we can make it bigger, with the cinema’s in st catharines, niagara falls, welland, locations

we’d have smaller screenings for fort erie, ridgeway, port colborne areas (in the arena’s and legions)

I want to combine film with fun (add some interactive game sales into the equation for up and coming film projects, and toy convention.

here in canada for a change!

afterall canadian kids love to play with toys too. 🙂

we also have a large number of international people with children that have NEVER played with ANY of our canadian, american, chinese toys ever in their life.

We actually need to have a demo for them on WHAT to do with the toys…

i was shocked to find out they didn’t even know what sidewalk chalk was, or skipping ropes, and pylons for our soccer goal posts.

So I had an idea… which i play to work on for 2015 or 2016 depending on how my book goes out in the markets.

(yes i’ve written a children’s book and i think it’s going to be on the market by next year! *fingers crossed*)

 

sorry i didn’t get the gals name so i wrote the two that look like female names from the program 🙂

