Director Bobby Roth Industry Day Notes #NIFF2014 Bill Paxton, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D.S, Casting, Script for Films, Producers


Director Bobby Roth Industry Day Notes #NIFF2014 Bill Paxton, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D.S, Casting, Script for Films, Producers

the idea girl says
industry day notes continue from 21 jun 2014 #NIFF2014. white oaks resort and spa with director bobby roth who says:

you’re looking for a person during casting

“I have a veto – just don’t hire that one person.”

You have to be flexible

Bill Paxton
Fantastic privilege to work with him on Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.S

When you’re hired – You don’t know episode that you’re doing ahead of time.

End of may – june – signing actors

“it’s a lot of luck of the draw. If you get a bad script it’s you’re fault,”
I didn’t write it.

i tried to tell them it wasn’t good (as a Director)

no control over the script

You’ve got to know how to talk to the writer producer.

