Travel Blogging Pet Friendly Hotels, Restaurants and Cafe’s for Spring Summer 2015


linda randall daisy harold driving to the vets

linda randall daisy harold driving to the vets

linda randall chisholm daisy harold driving to the vets

dollarama block out light masks photography video blogging rest your eyes from bright sunlight reduce migrane headaches the idea girl says

dollarama block out light masks photography video blogging rest your eyes from bright sunlight reduce migrane headaches the idea girl says

dollarama block out light masks photography video blogging rest your eyes from bright sunlight reduce migrane headaches the idea girl says

found this fab photo ( i have the BEAUTY rest one and another one, i forget what it says) on a cool blog!

http://martha-in-training.blogspot.ca/2010_06_01_archive.html

ironman tolerance sunglasses black walmart travel writing video blogging idea girl canada linda and harold

ironman tolerance sunglasses black walmart travel writing video blogging idea girl canada linda and harold

ironman tolerance sunglasses black walmart travel writing video blogging idea girl canada linda and harold

the idea girl says

I’m always squinting my eyes because of the bright sunlight!

I ended up donating ALL of my old sunglasses I bought from Dollarama (good bye red, brown, black, white and pink glasses!) and bought some IRON MAN sunglasses from Walmart they protect from UV and some other type of harmful ray, they also block enough of the sun to stop my headaches from it!

I bought one of those black bedtime masks that block out light?

When we get sore tired eyes (we drive for hours and hours on sunny days to various filming locations within the Niagara Region) we stop, have a 15 minute snooze with our masks on.  We look like a couple of bandits. hahahhaha

people STARE but hey! we get rid of the nasty headaches, okay so not entirely true… we snooze while our tylenol (2 tablets take 1 hour to work, 1 ibuprofen 600 mg takes 30 mins but you can’t take too many of those.. RATS!) and pain killers help to subside and numb the pain.

Another thing I use is a soft blankie on or over my head, to block out the light, give  your eyes a rest, have a cat nap.. ha ha (daisy has a doggie nap) and clear your mind…

it’s like a mini meditation vacation.

I’ll be blogging and uploading the photos of our journeys.. I’m still TRYING to get my stuff up from last year (3500 photos, videos, but I have to buy a new computer to do it I guess. My bright idea of using my tablet, didn’t work out! lol)

So some of the stuff will be dated back 1 to 2 years, and new stuff will go up first (yeah for cell phones with camera’s and blogging capabilities!)

We did our first road trip March 31, 2015 – April 1, 2015, our second road trip was April 12 – 14, 2015 – St Thomas, Aylmer, Hamilton, Dunnville, third one was April 15 ,2015 – Toronto, Scarborough area

daisy smiles in back seat of car

daisy smiles in back seat of car

daisy smiles in back seat of car

sponge bob sunglasses walmart travel blogging fun for daisy our toy poodle

sponge bob sunglasses walmart travel blogging fun for daisy our toy poodle

sponge bob sunglasses walmart travel blogging fun for daisy our toy poodle

the idea girl says

I’ve bought daisy a few new toys to play with while were on the road…

she hasn’t played with anything but her hedgehog from pet smart.

she loves to rip his hair out and squeek the hell out of him lol

I wish they had sunglasses for her, the sun’s so bright it must hurt her eyes like it hurts mine….

