Blogging Riverside Dr E Mansions Parklands Detroit River Windsor Ont Canada Road Trip photos 23 May 2015


Blogging Riverside Dr E Mansions Parklands Detroit River Windsor Ont Canada Road Trip photos 23 May 2015

linda randall (chisholm) hubby harold toy poodle pet Daisy 70 Foot high worlds largest peace fountain windsor ontario canada

linda randall (chisholm) hubby harold toy poodle pet Daisy 70 Foot high worlds largest peace fountain windsor ontario canada

the idea girl says

it was a nice drive… after being a NIGHTMARE!

I googled a map to Windsor from Fort Erie and the road I took us on, ended out in the middle of the country , in the middle of NOWHERE with a DEAD END.

needless to say, my instincts led us to a gas station where I got directions and we were only off course by 15 minutes.

Finally we headed to Lauzon Rd (something that sounded familiar to me) and headed WEST along

Riverside Rd East towards the Peace Fountain in Windsor Ontario Canada

I shot some film along the detroit river parklands!

beautiful gardens, and mansions!  a lot of oooo and ahhhh’s were heard in the car as we waited to get to our destination with 10 minutes of daylight to spare.

I’ll be blogging more photos soon of our windsor road trip!

https://ideagirlcanadaphotostory.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/

