Blogging Writing Travel Stories St Catharines 911 Fire Ambulance Health Fundraisers Ontario Canada

the idea girl says
would you believe I’m still blogging photos I took May 2015?
yep!

Slow but sure it my motto for 2015. I blog several different projects, and rotate them when I feel up to it (health isn’t as good as it was before and it’s hard to blog when I’m tired all the time…)

I really love taking photos with the new “reverse cam” cell phone! they are nice, clear and sharp most of the time.

The other day I enlarged my photo on my cell phone and voila guess what pops up on the screen? THE ZOOM function!

I’ve been so frustrated because there’s no option for it and I assumed for the past few months it didn’t have one. LOL
I should have known! it’s all touch screen! And so I figured out how to zoom the pics now!

Which came in handy when I was trying to take the snap shot of a baby donkey from 7 feet away, I wanted a nice facial pic of the newborn and so when I zoomed it I could see his features alot clearer then when I took snap shots of the first donkey being born at Happy Rolph’s Bird Sanctuary (petting zoo off of Lakeshore Rd, St Catharines (heading over the welland canal lock 1 towards niagara on the lake, there’s NO sign for it!!!!)

650 Read Road, St. Catharines, ON L2M 7M3
(905) 937-7210

then I found the photos from May 2015 where we went to a free hotdog BBQ and fresh made potable water truck….

https://ideagirlcanadaphotostory.wordpress.com/2015/09/12/ghana-maxine-ride-the-train-at-the-911-fire-ambulance-fundraising-event-st-catharines-ontario-canada-linda-randall/

https://ideagirlcanadaphotostory.wordpress.com/2015/09/12/911-fire-ambulance-fundraiser-st-catharines-23-may-2015-linda-randall/
It was some sort of fundraiser? I’m not sure what it was, but 911 was there, fire trucks with fire men and women, paramedics with an ambulance. I took photos of everything, (lots of stuff inside the ambulance).

There was inflatable toys for kids to play on, a train ride (I couldn’t go on it, no kids! lol) and lots of things to do – health, emergency (FEMA, RED CROSS DISASTER MANAGEMENT TEAM) but I wasn’t feeling too good, so I took 15 mins to snap shots, eat a hot dog and had to leave (heat wave was NASTY!!!).

you can see the photo stories on idea girl canada photo story blog on wordpress here:
https://ideagirlcanadaphotostory.wordpress.com/

as you can see I’ve uploaded over 90 pages of photos (no peeking!) which I reblog after resizing them to 450 pixels from 700 – 2000.

I tell a bit of the story on the one blog with the photo,and then on some of them I tell the rest of the story on the other blog and link the two together!

https://ideagirlcanada.wordpress.com/

If it’s NIFF or TIFF or Movie, film festivals, or big huge event news, then I’ll blog about it on my main entertainment blog (which i rarely update because I just don’t have the energy to do it anymore!) you can see my bigger stories on :

https://theideagirlsays.wordpress.com/

