Merritt Island Expands Water Treatment Plant building construction 2015 hiking, cycling trails, park, swimming, docks, welland river


Merritt Island Expands Water Treatment Plant building construction 2015 hiking, cycling trails, park, swimming, docks, welland river

see photos of the big crane here:
https://ideagirlcanadaphotostory.wordpress.com/2015/10/05/large-construction-crane-water-treatment-plant-merritt-island-welland-ont-canada-21-may-2015-photo-linda-randall/
the idea girl says
I haven’t been back since May 21, 2015!

They are building a bigger water waste treatment plant here. The crane was massive!

many people enjoy going fishing on the bridge that connects welland ontario canada to merritt island which has the welland ship canal #3 (old one) on one side and the fast moving welland river on the other side.

there’s a long hiking trail (paved) here for skate boards, hiking, cycling and walking

there is a PUBLIC WASHROOM for the day time! SWEET!!!

I’ve eaten many picnic lunches here under the pavillion (who cares if it RAINS!!!)
there’s a park for the kiddies to play on the swings and slides and climbing stuff.

many take their dogs (on leash) for a walk here

and I love to sit on a dock and paint my toe, finger nails here (I did it for about 10 years, now I can’t pull my leg up that close lol)

